Sriskantharajah is a member of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service and a former Deputy Director of Planning.[2] She is a member of the Illankai Tamil Arasu Kachchi (ITAK).[3]

She was one of the Tamil National Alliance’s (TNA) candidates in Vanni District at the 2015 parliamentary election but failed to get elected after coming fifth amongst the TNA candidates.[4] However, after the election she was appointed as a TNA National List MP in Parliament.[5][6]


1.^ “Directory of Members: Shanthi Sriskandarasa”. Parliament of Sri Lanka.
2.^ “TNA announces nominees on national list”. Tamil Diplomat. 24 August 2015.
3.^ “TNA hands over nominations for all five districts of north and east”. Tamil Diplomat. 10 July 2015.
4.^a b “Ranil tops with over 500,000 votes in Colombo”. The Daily Mirror (Sri Lanka). 19 August 2015.
5.^ “PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL Government Notifications PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION — 2015 Declaration under Article 99A of the Constitution” (PDF). The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka Extraordinary. 1929/04. 24 August 2015.
6.^ “TNA names its national List MPs”. The Daily Mirror (Sri Lanka). 24 August 2015.