Saravanapavan is the managing director of the Uthayan and Sudar Oli Tamil newspapers.[3]

Saravanapavan was one of the Tamil National Alliance’s candidates in Jaffna District at the 2010 parliamentary election. He was elected and entered Parliament.[4] He was re-elected at the 2015 parliamentary election.[5][6][7]


4.^”ITAK submits candidates’ list to contest Jaffna district”. TamilNet. 24 February 2010. Retrieved 14 April 2010.
^ Jump up to: a b “Parliamentary General Election – 2010 Jaffna Preferences” (PDF). Department of Elections, Sri Lanka.
5. “PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL Government Notifications PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT, No. 1 OF 1981” (PDF). The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka Extraordinary. 1928/03. 19 August 2015.
6.^ “Ranil tops with over 500,000 votes in Colombo”. The Daily Mirror (Sri Lanka). 19 August 2015.
7.^ “Preferential Votes”. Daily News (Sri Lanka). 19 August 2015.[permanent dead link ^ Jayakody, Pradeep (28 August 2015). “The Comparison of Preferential Votes in 2015 & 2010”. The Daily Mirror (Sri Lanka).